If the Locked checkbox is selected then no one is able to edit the map image. The view of the locked map does not contain the drawing toolbar and in the bottom left corner of the view the lock sign is shown. Note, that you can still open Vine objectsAll information in Vine is stored in the server database as named objects of different types. Examples: a company, a person, an event, a sales case. placed on the locked map if you have appropriate rights on them.
If a map contains objects invisible to you, i.e. assigned not to your user group, then you will see the map as “locked”. You will be able to see the map, but the custom objectsA custom object is an object added to the Vine system in addition to the standard Vine objects. Custom objects are used to fine-tune the Vine system to specific needs. will be hidden from you.
The Visibility setting defines who will be able to see the map object.
The Editing setting defines who will be able to change the map.
If you do not have the edit rights on a map, you can change neither its general information nor its image. However, if you have the edit rights on a map, but the map image is locked, you can unlock the image and make any changes to it.
For information about object access rights please see the Protecting Objects chapter.
For information about image fields please see the Image Fields chapter.